Game #16: Indiana Pacers 80 – Chicago Bulls 76

Drink: Shieldaig Finestold Scotch

Sorry, but I thought I should provide a visual reference to the hideous nature of this contest.

Sorry, but I thought I should provide a visual reference to the hideous nature of this contest.

Yes, this game was every bit of ugly as a loss to a team which scored 80 points sounds. What made it worse is that I watched it with a friend who has a casual interest in the Bulls. Mid-way through the second quarter he already had enough. Into the third, he began questioning the sanity of a person who not only watches every game, but reviews them. I’ll show him, I thought. I will not even write a review of the game. I will simply write a list. Hence, I give you:

Things That I Would Rather Watch Than the Bulls Lose to a Team Who Scored 80 Points:
– Laura Dern crying
– a Lynyrd Skinner concert
– Grease (musical or movie)
– my parents fight
– a Molly Ringwald movie
– a rodeo
– presidential election coverage

It was not all bad. Well, the game was, but the Pacers’ feed stars Mushmouth from Fat Albert on the mic, dropping knowledge like, “When he’s making shots… [at this point you can hear the hamster wheel in his brain]… he’s shooting well.” Also, when Boozer was swapped for Taj in the first he alluded to the Bulls now not having any front court offense. This presupposes that Boozer has a front court game! Get it?!

Jesus, shoot me.

About Judas Pato

Just another hard working member of the press, covering the Chicago Bulls and nonsense - often both, simultaneously.
This entry was posted in Losing Fugly and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

