Game #10: Chicago Bulls 94 – Portland Trail Blazers 102

Drink: El Prado Tempranillo-Cabernet

How these two teams combined for 196 points on 49% FG apiece is puzzling. This game was much uglier to the eye than to the stat sheet. But enough about the Bulls two-game losing streak, Bird on a Wire is on! This movie was the first time I heard the term “g-string”. And while I have since learned what that means, I am still not sure about the name.  Plus, my alcoholic roommate Matt hilariously went off one night – after knowing him for a few years – that he hated that we called him Matty. I will never forget him saying, “Matty is the gay hairdresser from Bird on a Wire!” Oh shit, Aaron Neville just started singing the titular track! 

I also once had a dream that now Portland forward, JJ Hickson was on the Bulls. It is the only time in recent memory that I dreamed of a non-Bull on the Bulls. JJ Hickson, why? I remember I was very excited about him being on the team. And that is all I care to write about this game.

Oh yeah, the Portland announcers seemed to be deathly afraid of Nathaniel Cornelius Robinson. It was one of the better parts of the night.

About Judas Pato

Just another hard working member of the press, covering the Chicago Bulls and nonsense - often both, simultaneously.
This entry was posted in Losing Fugly and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

