Beware the beast Man, for he is the devil’s pawn.

“It’s a mad house! A MAD HOUSE!!!”

Your Chicago Bulls continue to sculpt a well-rounded roster out of marble, has-beens, and never-wases – as they have locked-in eight-year veteran Nathaniel Cornelius Robinson. Hyphen. When not attending random gun shootings, Nate provides the Bulls with a three-time slam dunk champ who can bring a little (He’s 5’9″, get it?! Hiyo!) offense off the bench, and he likes to jump around a bunch. He is an amusing card, and that is about all I can hope for deep rotation bench player. Bulls fans seem to be upset by the move. At this point, I am not sure what they were expecting with a minimum salary. I assume it may be that Nate is just another reminder of the Bulls odd offseason strategy of having one dubious priority signing (in Hinrich), while shifting the emphasis from a defensively sound bench into, well, defensively questionable pine.

I like the Nate signing. My view of sports is that it is simply entertainment. If they did not have the opportunity to capture an impact player (which is surely the case with the veteran’s min), then why not sign a human cartoon in Nate? He is going to provide plenty of replay-reel material, both good and goofy. If I could always guarantee that with the vet’s min, I would most definitely snatch it time and again with a smile. Plus, with another defensive liability off the bench, Thibs’ reactions to his reserve unit should be worth the price of admission alone. I welcome the harbinger of death.

Funny, on my jog this very morning, I came across a symbol of the Bulls offseason that I would like to share with you. It was a gloomy morning, for dawn was struggling to break through the heavy clouds, as I approached a small bridge on the trail I was on. At the mouth of the bridge I could make out a man in a windbreaker squatting and stretching. Making nothing of it (joggers do this all of the time), I continued my gait. Then as I came upon the man, I noticed that he was not a fellow jogger, but a homeless man, taking a shit on the bike trail. Oddly, my dog (aptly nicknamed “Number Two”) completely ignored the situation and continued her trot around the defecater. If only I had my camera. I could have taken a picture of this underprivileged man of society and posted it here for all of you to take in as a reminded of this Bulls offseason. Sorry, loyal reader. I have failed you.

About Judas Pato

Just another hard working member of the press, covering the Chicago Bulls and nonsense - often both, simultaneously.
This entry was posted in 2012 Offseason, Chicago Bulls and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

