Nexus 6 Shooting Guard Search: Richard Hamilton

Until the Bulls answer their shooting guard needs (or free agency ends, fruitless), each day NB will be taking a look at potential candidates to be the Bulls Nexus 6 shooting guard.

Just what is it that makes Rip's homes so different, so appealing?*

Up: A proven veteran with a very solid offensive record. Derrick Rose says, “Rip is a winner.”

Down: Rose also says, “I can’t say nothing bad about him,” which is a double-negative – meaning he could say bad things about him. And I agree. Judas Pato says, “Rip is old, his numbers have declined, and there ain’t no guarantee he is not past his prime, not never.”

Nexus 6? Rip certainly is not a panacea. He plays some decent D, but where is his offensive game at? He had some issues with management last season and that parlayed into a poor season. Also, the season before last, Rip threw down threes at a modest 29.7% clip. The upside is that his 33 year old legs have only logged 101 games over the last two seasons, meaning that he could be well rested.

Roy Batty Says: Good, that’s the spirit!

Verdict: I like the choice as well, Roy. I am not too sure I can back it with things like facts and reasons – I just like Rip. If you are a Bulls fan, there should probably be few things that annoy you less than the Pistons. I definitely feel this way, yet for whatever reason I have always liked Rip. I hated the Alien (Prince) and Billups, but Rip’s jib was cut nicely in my eyes. I think with the right fit, Rip’s game and colors will shine through.
 *This site is dedicated to odd references, but I doubt anyone will get this one.

About Judas Pato

Just another hard working member of the press, covering the Chicago Bulls and nonsense - often both, simultaneously.
This entry was posted in Free Agency, Middle Finger to Thumbs Up Scale and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nexus 6 Shooting Guard Search: Richard Hamilton

  1. Odd references? If you wanted to get REALLY obscure, you should have referenced “Painting By Numbers.”

  2. BTman says:

    A shooting guard caused me to have an emotional reaction. Is that normal?

Leave a Reply

